Cricket, Live score, Australia vs England 3rd ODI match

Cricket, Live score

Image source

Eng 481/6 in 50 overs Aus 239/10 in 37 overs.

This is a very interesting and highest scoring match. Australia tour of England 2018, the 3rd ODI match being played between Australia and England in Nottingham. In this very interesting match, Australia won the toss and opt to bowl first. England made a new world record for the highest score of 481 in ODI and broke his own record of 444 runs. Players of England played more blasting fantastic inning in ODI than t20.

England’s Playing XI

Jason Roy, J Bairstow, Alex Hales, Joe Root, E Mogan, Joss Buttler, Dewid Willy, Moin Ali, Adil Rashid, L Plunkett,  Mark Wood.

Australia’s Playing XI

T Head, D Arcy Short, S Marsh, Stonish, Finch, Maxwell, T Paine, Aston Agar, Andrew Tye, Richardson and B Stanlake.

England’s inning

Jason Roy played the great inning of 82 of 61, in which he smashed 7 4s and 4 6s. Jony Bairstow also played a fantastic inning of 139 of 92 with 15 4s and 5 6s. Alex Hels played the greatest inning and scored highest individual score 147 of 92 delivery in which he stuck 16 4s and 5 6s. Eoin Morgan 67 of 30 in which he smashed 3 4s and 6 amazing 6s. Jhye Richardson got 3 wickets in his 10 overs spell with 1 M and 92 runs. Aston Agar got 1 wicket of 70 runs. England scored 481/6 in 50 overs.

Australia inning

Australia’s players couldn’t play well and all-out at 239 and lost the match by a long margin of 242 runs. Adil Rashid got 4 wickets off 47 runs. This is the highest wicket taken by any England’s bowler in this match. Moin Ali got 3 wickets off 28 runs in his short spell of 5 overs. Devid Will dismissed 2 Australian batsmen. Only Travis Head played an inning of a half-century, scored 51 in 39 delivery with the help of 7 4s. Stonis 44, A Agar 25, S Marsh 24, D Arcy Short 15 and Richardson played an inning of 14 runs. Australia could score only 239 runs and lost all the wickets in 37 overs.
England won this match by 242 runs

Thanks to coming on my blog

Asia Cup 2018. 
Also, read

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

%d bloggers like this: