India vs West Indies 2nd T20 2018, Rohit Sharma Diwali Dhamaka

India vs West Indies 2nd T20 2018

Source image

India 195/2 in 20 overs   WI 124/9 in 20 overs.

The 2nd T20 India vs West Indies 2018 match being played in Ekana International Cricket Stadium, Lukhnow on 06 Nov 2018. In this India vs West Indies 2nd T20, 2018 match, India is on the way to win the series.

Hi, friend, I’m Gyan Ranjan. I will discuss how India is on the way to win the series in all formate, preview, and probability. You can watch live cricket score and the full highlight of this India vs West Indies 2nd T20, 2018 cricket match.

Preview, Ind vs WI 2nd T20

For this 2nd T20 match of the series of 3 T20 matches, both the teams didn’t do any changes in their previous combination of the players. In this match, India is on the way to win all the series. Before this match, India has had won the 1st T20 of the series of 3 T20  matches, and test series of 2 matches by 2-0. The 1st test match by an inning and 272 runs. India has had won the 2nd test match by the 10 wickets and did clean sweep WI in test series. West Indies also lost the ODI series of 5 matches by 1-3. India has had won the 1st ODI by 8 wickets, 4th ODI by 224 runs and the 5th ODI by 9 wickets. West Indies has had won only the 3rd ODI by 43 runs. The 2nd ODI match, which was very interesting had gotten tied.

Rohit Sharma is the captain of India national cricket team for this India vs West Indies 2nd T20, 2018 match. Rishabh Panth is in a good form has scored 1125 runs in this format in 2018. In this session, his strick rate was 177. But Rishabh Panth couldn’t perform well in the 1st T20 match. Indian team is full of youngsters. Pollard and Braithwaite may create difficulty for India. But Bumrah and Bhuwneshwar are the strongest pillars of Indian bowling department. Dinesh Kartik and Manish Pandey in batting while Kuldeep Yadav in bowling did the very good performance in the 1st T20 match.

Rohit Sharma may create these 3 big records

1. Highest International T20 century- Rohit Sharma has 3 century in international T20 matches. He is at the top position with Colin Munro.

2. Highest sixes- Rohit Sharma is at the 4th position with 89 sixes in hitting highest sixes. Chris Gyle and Martin Guptill are at no. 1 position with 103 sixes. So Rohit Sharma is needed only 15 sixes to become the highest sixer.

3. Highest runs in international T20 formate- Martin Guptill is at no. 1 position with 2271 runs while Rohit Sharma has 2094 runs. So he is only 177 runs far to become the highest scorer in international T20 formate.

India team

Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Rishabh Panth, Dinesh Kartik, Manish Pandey, Krunal Pandya, Kuldeep Yadav, Jaspreet Bumrah, K Khaleel Ahmad, Bhuwneshwar Kumar.

West Indies team

Rovman Powell, Shai Hope, Darren Bravo, Simran Hetmyer, Denesh Ramdin,  Kiron Pollard, Karlos Braithwaite, Fabian Allen, Keemo Paul, Oshane Thomas, Khare Pierre,

India inning Rohit Sharma Diwali Dhamaka

West Indies won the toss and opt to bowl first. Rohit Sharma started the inning with Shikhar Dhawan. He played an amazing and blasting inning like Diwali Dhamaka. Rohit Sharma scored the 4th international T20 century. He scored 111 runs and faced only 61 delivery. He smashed 8 boundaries and 7 sixes in his 111 runs. He has become the top century maker in international T20 formate with 4 century. This is a new world record. He is only 8 sixes far to become the highest no. of sixes hitting batsman. He has now 96 sixes in this format.
Shikhar Dhawan 43 and KL Rahul supported with 26 runs. India scored 195/2 in 20 overs in this India vs West Indies 2nd T20 2018 cricket match. Thomas and Paul got the 1-1 wicket. West Indies needed 196 runs to win this match.

West Indies inning live score

West Indies needed a big target of 196 runs to win this match. But his players couldn’t perform well. The Indian bowlers stopped the West Indies before the winning target. Bumrah, Bhuwneshwar, Ahmad, and Kuldeep got the 2-2 wickets in this cricket match. West Indies could score only 124/9 in 20 overs. India won this match and series of all the format against West Indies.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

%d bloggers like this: