Ind vs SA 1st test 2019 live score, highlights, Rohit Sharma show

India vs South Africa 1st test 2019 live score, highlights

Ind 502/7d, 323/4d SA 431/10, 191/10
Get Ind vs SA 1st test 2019 live score and highlights, that has been played in Dr. Y. S. Rajashekhara Reddy ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium, Visakhapatnam from 02 Oct 2019. Rohit Sharma played an incredible inning in this 1st test of the South Africa tour of India 2019.

Ind vs SA 1st test 2019 live score

Hi friends, I’m Gyan Ranjan. In this post, You’ll get Ind vs SA 1st test live score, highlights of South Africa tour of India 2019. Know about the best and incredible cricket by Rohit Sharma in Ind vs SA 1st test 2019.

Ind vs SA 1st test 2019 playing XI
India playing XI

Rohit Sharma, Mayank Agrawal, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli (c), Ajinkya Rahane, Hanuma Vihari, Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ishant Sharma, Mohammad Shami.

South Africa playing XI

Aiden Markram, Dean Elgar, Theunis de Bruyn, Temba Bavuma, Faf du Plessis (c), Quinton de Kock (wk), Vernon Philander, Senuran Muthusamy, Keshav Mahraj, Dane Piedt, Kagiso Rabada


South Africa was defeated by India in Ind vs SA World Cup 2019. India and South Africa have had played a t20 series before this test series. The 1st t20 was canceled due to rain. India has had won the 2nd t20 of South tour of India t20 series 2019. But South Africa leveled the series by winning the 3rd t20. India and South Africa did many changes to their team squad for this test series. Jaspreet Bumrah is unavailable due to injury. While Ravichandran Ashwin is playing in the Indian test team after a long time.


India won the toss and decided to bat first.

South Africa 2nd inning

South Africa could score only 11 runs for the loss of 1 wicket till the 4th-day stumps. That was the wicket of Dean Elgar who had scored highest runs for South Africa in the 1st inning. This wicket was taken by Ravindra Jadeja. South Africa all-out at 191 runs. India won this Ind vs SA 1st test 2019 by 203 runs. Mohammad Shami was the star bowler of this inning. He got 5 wickets in this inning. Ravindra Jadeja got 4 wickets.

India 2nd inning

Rohit Sharma played again a great inning in the 2nd inning of India. He scored 127 runs with the help of 7 sixes and 10 boundaries. He not only scored centuries in both the innings but also becomes the highest sixer in a test match with 13 sixes. Navjot Siddhu is at 2nd position with 8 sixes in a test match. Cheteshwar Pujara well supported with 81 runs. Ravindra Jadeja 40, Virat Kohli 31, and Ajinkya Rahane 27 played their inning like an ODI match. India declared his 2nd inning at 323/4 in this Ind vs SA 1st test 2019. Keshav Maharaj again bowled well and got 2 wickets. 

South Africa 1st inning

South Africa well-tried to chase but could score only 431 runs before losing all the wickets. Ravichandran Ashwin got 7 wickets in the 1st inning of South Africa. Dean Elgar 160, Quinton de Kock 111, and Faf du Plessis 55 played great innings for South Africa. It was a great return of Ravichandran Ashwin. He becomes the highest wicket-taker bowler of this Ind vs SA 1st test 2019. 

India 1st inning

Rohit Sharma and Mayank Agrawal started the inning for India. The opening pair of India has given a strong start in the 1st-day match. India scored 202 runs without losing any wicket till the 1st-day stump. Rohit Sharma played an amazing and incredible inning in this Ind vs SA 1st test 2019 1st day match. He is still on the bat with 115 runs. He smashed 12 boundaries and 5 sixes in his inning of 115 runs. Mayank Agrawal well supported with unbeaten 84 runs. He did it with the help of 11 boundaries and 2 sixes. India scored 202/0 in the 1st-day match of  59.1 overs. India declared his 1st inning at 502/7. Mayank Agrawal becomes the highest scorer of this inning with 215 runs. Rohit Sharma scored 176 runs. Both the players Rohit Sharma and Mayank Agrawal smashed 23 boundaries and 6 sixes each. Keshav Maharaj got 3 wickets in this 1st inning of India of Ind vs SA 1st test 2019.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

%d bloggers like this: